New Fiction

Thumb 1649964310 images

Woman, Eating

Claire Kohda

A Best Book of 2022 in Harper’s Bazaar, Daily Mail, Glamour, and Thrillist. Most Anticipated of 2022 in The Millions, Ms. Magazine, LitHubA young,...

More Info
Thumb 1648571222 images

The Book of Mother

Violaine Huisman

A New York Times Notable Book A Library Journal Best Book of 2021 A “marvelous…superbly effective” (The New Yorker) debut novel about a young...

More Info
Thumb 1648571189 images

Lea

Ariela Freedman

How do you change the world? Meet Léa, polyglot, labour activist, farbrente feminist. Born to a large Jewish family and raised in a French...

More Info
Thumb 1648571042 images

Celia, Misoka, I

Xue Yiwei

A meditation on the meaning of life in an increasingly global world, from acclaimed Chinese-Canadian author Xue Yiwei. Set in modern-day Montreal, Celia, Misoka,...

More Info
Thumb 1648570981 images

Aquariums

J.D. Kurtness

An intimate yet wide-sweeping story of a marine biologist working to save ocean ecosystems from climate change.With the world’s oceans ravaged by climate change,...

More Info
Thumb 1648570909 images

Mosquito

Gayl Jones

From the highly acclaimed author of Corregidora and The Healing—a rare and unforgettable journey set along the US–Mexico border about identity, immigration, and “the...

More Info
Thumb 1648570810 images

Plum Bun

Jessie Redmon Fauset

For readers of The Vanishing Half, a hidden gem from the Harlem Renaissance about a young Black woman’s journey toward self-acceptance while passing as...

More Info
Thumb 1648570761 images

Return of the Trickster

Eden Robinson

NATIONAL BESTSELLERNAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY CBC BOOKS AND THE GLOBE AND MAIL In the third book of her brilliant and captivating...

More Info
Thumb 1648570776 images

Eleutheria

Allegra Hyde

“Allegra Hyde’s seductive first novel tackles the big stuff of climate change and the more intimate matter of heartbreak with grace. Indeed, Eleutheria bravely...

More Info
Thumb 1648570794 images

Whereabouts

Jhumpa Lahiri

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A marvelous new novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Lowland and Interpreter of Maladies--her first in nearly a decade.Jhumpa...

More Info