Book cover
View in Webstore
Publisher — Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Date Published — July 21, 2020
ISBN — 9780358206354

Act

Kayla Miller

View in Webstore
Publisher — Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Date Published — July 21, 2020
ISBN — 9780358206354
Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensationsClick andCamp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.
 
How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?
 
Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds!
 
But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?
 
New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes,you—have the power to make a difference.