New at La Petite

Thumb 1670439242 laika

Pour Laïka : La chienne qui a rencontré les étoiles

Kai Cheng Thom , Illustrations de : Kai Yun Ching , Traduit par : Kama La Mackerel

Connaissez-vous la chienne Laïka qui, en 1957, fut le premier être vivant à voyager dans l’espace? Ce livre vous raconte son histoire et les...

More Info
Thumb 1670608768 bncimageapi  3

Tristan ou l’ennui avec les pissenlits

Valérie Picard, Audrey Malo

Seul parmi les pissenlits, Tristan s’ennuie. Des pissenlits à gauche des pissenlits à droite…pfff comme c’est ennuyeux! Sa lassitude ne cesse de s’amplifier jusqu’à...

More Info
Thumb 1670609334 images

The Heartstopper Yearbook

Alice Oseman

A full-color companion book for fans of Alice Oseman's bestselling Heartstopper series.Now streaming on Netflix!The Heartstopper Yearbook is packed full of exclusive content...

More Info
Thumb 1669233784 images

Foldout Anatomy

Jana Albrechtová, Radka Píro

Uncover the secrets inside animals and humans with 14 full-length foldouts, over 50 animals, and over 160 color illustrations!“Anatomy titles for this age group...

More Info
Thumb 1668623231 images

Le Club des Baby-Sitters 11 : Au revoir, Stacey!

Ann M. Martin

See below for English description.Stacey McGill retourne vivre à New York! Les amies de Stacey sont désolées de la voir partir… surtout sa...

More Info
Thumb 1668619447 images

American Immigration: Our History, Our Stories

Kathleen Krull

Award-winning author Kathleen Krull takes an in-depth historical look at immigration in America—with remarkable stories of some of the immigrants who helped build this...

More Info
Thumb 1668619510 images

The Cool Code

Deirdre Langeland

In this funny and heartfelt slice-of-life graphic novel for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Kayla Miller, when coding whiz Zoey goes from homeschooled to...

More Info
Thumb 1667575435 images

La souris qui portait une maison sur son dos

Jonathan Stutzman

See below for English description.Vincent est une souris qui porte sa maison sur son dos. Un jour, il repère une colline ordinaire avec...

More Info
Thumb 1667575545 images

The Three Billy Goats Gruff

Mac Barnett

The MOMENTOUS debut of a groundbreaking Fairy Tale series -- a brilliantly crafted, hilarious twist on this beloved classic, The Three Billy Goats...

More Info
Thumb 1667575827 images

Frizzy

Claribel A. Ortega

A middle grade graphic novel about Marlene, a young girl who stops straightening her hair and embraces her natural curls.Marlene loves three things: books,...

More Info
Thumb 1674161443 images

Chirri & Chirra, In the Night

Chirri and Chirra frolic in the moonlight in the latest whimsical adventure of this much-beloved picture-book series from Japan.With the light of their trusty...

More Info
Thumb 1674161423 images

Moon Rising: A Graphic Novel (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #6)

Tui T. Sutherland

The graphic novel adaptations of the #1 New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series continue to set the world on fire!Peace has...

More Info
Thumb 1674161378 images

Awesome Orange Birthday: A Branches Book (The Party Diaries #1)

Mitali Banerjee Ruths

In this full-color early chapter book series, Priya starts a party-planning business to help save the planet -- one party at a time!Pick...

More Info
Thumb 1674161936 magiciens

Les Magiciens

Blexbolex

La magie donne à trois enfants le pouvoir de changer d'apparence et de réinventer un monde sur mesure, merveilleux et protecteur. Dès lors, ils...

More Info
Thumb 1674161689 electrique

Électrique

Azadeh Westergaard

En 1856, par une nuit d'orage, le petit Nikola Tesla vient au monde. Fasciné par l'électricité dès son plus jeune âge, il y consacre...

More Info
Thumb 1674667675 bncimageapi  2

On se tait s'il vous plaît!

Poulin, Andrée

Madame Annie tente de lire une histoire en classe. Mais ses élèves s’agitent et s’excitent. Samir interrompt sans cesse, Violette gigote, Raphaël rote... L’enseignante...

More Info
Thumb 1674667598 images

Des yeux qui parlent aux étoiles

Joanna Ho

See below for English description.Un dessin blessant fait réaliser à un jeune garçon que ses yeux sont différents de ceux de ses amis. Il...

More Info
Thumb 1674667394 images

Which Way to Anywhere

Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once comes an out-of-this-world new adventure ...K2 O'Hero is a...

More Info
Thumb 1674667507 bncimageapi

La soupe Lepron

Zoboli, Giovanna

Chaque année, pour le premier jour de l'automne, monsieur Lepron, un lièvre, prépare une soupe avec les légumes qui poussent dans le jardin de...

More Info
Thumb 1674407882 bncimageapi  5

Solidaires : L'entraide dans la nature

Séraphine Menu

Quand on pense aux dynamiques entre les êtres vivants dans la nature, on imagine souvent des combats cruels, opposant les animaux les plus forts...

More Info
Thumb 1675356605 images

All the Beating Hearts

Julie Fogliano

The cyclical nature of day and night frames a heartfelt exploration of the shared experiences that bring us all together.At the start of a...

More Info
Thumb 1674406872 bncimageapi

Amours

Michel Galvin

Une fable écologiste dans laquelle s'affrontent les Comanches et les Sanmanches.

More Info
Thumb 1675356766 9782352895367 large

Batabata

Émilie Vast

Une nuit, une jeune chauve-souris s'envole et part explorer le monde. Au fil des pages du leporello, elle rencontre un chat, une belette et...

More Info
Thumb 1675356809 images

Chloe’s Lunar New Year

Lily LaMotte

Lily LaMotte, brilliant author of the graphic novel Measuring Up, an ALA Top Ten, has written her debut picture book about a special Lunar...

More Info
Thumb 1675356862 images

Everyone Loves Lunchtime but Zia

Jenny Liao

A heartwarming picture book about a Chinese-American girl who grows to appreciate the traditional dishes her parents prepare for her and finds a way...

More Info