New at La Petite

Thumb 1636577870 images

George and His Nighttime Friends

Seng Soun Ratanavanh

George learns to overcome his fear of the dark with the help of his new nighttime friends, an ensemble of endearing animals rendered in...

More Info
Thumb 1636578862 bibliobus

Le bibliobus

Moore, Inga

Chaque soir, Elan raconte une histoire à sa famille. Un jour, en manque d'inspiration, il se rend à la bibliothèque pour emprunter des livres....

More Info
Thumb 1636578094 images

Mason Mooney: Doppelganger Detective

Seaerra Miller

Mason Mooney returns for another mysterious adventure in this magical sequel to Seaerra Miller's Mason Mooney: Paranormal Investigator!It's Halloween in Grimbrook, and Mason and...

More Info
Thumb 1636580605 coco

Coco, où es-tu?

Galvan, Aurélien

Ce matin, Simone n’a envie de rien. Elle s’ennuie de son ami. Sa mère lui dit que Coco c’est envolé si loin et si...

More Info
Thumb 1636577944 images

The Brave Little Gorilla

Nadine Robert

Discover the story of a brave gorilla who is unfairly accused of stealing — but, sooner or later, the truth will come out of...

More Info
Thumb 1636578508 jules tao

Jules & Tao

Dubois, Claude K.

Tao et Jules sont les meilleurs amis du monde. Le jour où ce dernier n'est plus là, Tao se demande où il peut bien...

More Info
Thumb 1636578269 raproche toi

Rapproche-toi

Flouw, Benjamin

Enfermée dans une bouteille en plastique, une abeille est prise au piège et demande l'aide du lecteur. Ce dernier part de la galaxie avant...

More Info
Thumb 1635962050 tourmaline

Tourmaline

Davide Cali / Fatinha Ramos

La princesse Tourmaline est enfermée dans une tour. Seul le plus courageux des chevaliers peut la libérer. Ruby, Or, Onyx et bien d'autres chevaliers...

More Info
Thumb 1635961285 images

The Unwinding

Jackie Morris

A highly illustrated pillow book to prompt dreaming and creativity by Kate Greenaway Medal-winning artist Jackie MorrisLonglisted for the 2021 Kate Greenaway Medal“A quiet...

More Info
Thumb 1635961333 images

The Sleepover

Michael Regina

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, this middle grade graphic novel follows a group of kids trying to cheer up their friend after a...

More Info
Thumb 1635961623 marcel

Marcel, ce héros : 5 aventures du célèbre chimpanzé

Anthony Browne

Cinq histoires du singe Marcel, qui montrent comment rester combatif devant les épreuves, affronter ses fragilités et s'affirmer dans son individualité. Édition de 30...

More Info
Thumb 1635965273 images

Merry Christmas, Anne

Kallie George

A heartwarming holiday picture book inspired by L.M. Montgomery's beloved classic Anne of Green Gables.It's Christmas in Avonlea, and Anne is thankful for so...

More Info
Thumb 1635965906 images

For Laika

The heart-rending story of Laika, the brave canine space traveller. By two of the co-creators of the acclaimed children's book From the Stars in...

More Info
Thumb 1635961758 milo

Milo et le loup

Pym, Anne / Francesco Pittau

Ce matin, Boris et Milo sautent dans les flaques. Quant à Théa, alors qu'elle s'aventure dans la forêt, elle en revient rapidement en criant...

More Info
Thumb 1635426803 images

Adventurosaur, Volume 1: Rex's Awakening

Pare-Sorel Julien

Rex, a young blue dinosaur, dreams of becoming the greatest adventurer of all time! Meanwhile, he does odd jobs around the Cretincia Village while...

More Info
Thumb 1635427420 robot

Le petit robot de bois et la princesse buchette

Gauld, Tom

Depuis des années, le roi et la reine désirent ardemment un enfant. Par miracle, leur vœu se réalise doublement sous la forme d’un petit...

More Info
Thumb 1635426675 images

In the Forest

Harry N. Abrams

A wonderful pop-up book which cleverly looks at deforestation and rebirth, from the bestselling author/illustrators of Under the Ocean, Anouck Boisrobert and Louis RigaudIn a lush...

More Info
Thumb 1635427491 chaperon

Chaperon rouge

Alphen, Jean-Claude

Une relecture joyeuse du classique. Avec un loup qui aime les crêpes! Quoi? Cette histoire ne finit pas bien pour tout le monde! Et...

More Info
Thumb 1635427029 images

Dear Little One

Nina Laden

Celebrate the wonder of the world in this reassuring picture book about the joy, love, and beauty found in each and every day.From the...

More Info
Thumb 1635427475 anouka

L'Univers bleu d'Anouka

Simon, Vida

Anouka est une petite fille qui collectionne les choses bleues. Sa collection a commencé par quelques petits objets, puis elle a rempli toutes les...

More Info
Thumb 1634835509 images

Marshmallow & Jordan

Alina Chau

Jordan's days as star player for her school's basketball team ended when an accident left her paralyzed from the waist down. Now, she's still...

More Info
Thumb 1634836126 images

Espoirs

Muon Thi Van

See below for English description.La nuit aimerait être plus paisible. La lumière plus vive. Le rêve plus long. L’horloge plus lente… Une petite...

More Info
Thumb 1634836189 images

Something Good

Marcy Campbell

A sensitive, timely and ultimately uplifting portrayal of how an elementary school struggles, copes, and heals together after "something bad" is discovered written on...

More Info
Thumb 1634835716 tout le monde aime

Tout le monde joue

Julie Flett

Tout le monde aime jouer ! Suivez-nous dans une joyeuse aventure en pleine nature, aux côtés d’une belle bande d’animaux sauvages : des oiseaux...

More Info
Thumb 1634835907 images

Everybody in the Red Brick Building

Anne Wynter

A fresh, urban take on bedtime stories in the spirit of The House That Jack Built and Chicka Chicka Boom Boom, from debut author...

More Info
Thumb 1634835716 tout le monde aime

Tout le monde joue

Julie Flett

Tout le monde aime jouer ! Suivez-nous dans une joyeuse aventure en pleine nature, aux côtés d’une belle bande d’animaux sauvages : des oiseaux...

More Info
Thumb 1634226828 cauchemar

Le cauchemar du Thylacine

Cali, Davide / Palmarucci, Claudia

Le docteur Wallaby et son collègue Dingo organisent des pièges pour attraper et détruire les cauchemars des animaux. Des cages, des pieux ou des...

More Info
Thumb 1634227148 artiste

Un secret

Magdalena / Oriol, Elsa

Tout le monde cherche à découvrir le secret que Laura a confié à Paul, son ami de toujours. Mais Paul garde cette confidence pour...

More Info
Thumb 1634226168 images

It Fell from the Sky

Terry Fan, Eric Fan

From the creators of the critically acclaimed The Night Gardener and Ocean Meets Sky comes a whimsical and elegantly illustrated picture book about community,...

More Info
Thumb 1634226123 images

Dee and Apostrofee

Judith Henderson

The letter D is mad at Apostrofee. Apostrofee thinks she's got it all wrong. Prepare yourself for the funniest book about punctuation that you'll...

More Info
Thumb 1634226762 artiste

Comment repérer un artiste

Krysa, Danielle

Voici un livre pour tous ceux qui aiment dessiner, coller, couper, faire briller et tout enrubanner ! C’est un livre très pratique pour savoir...

More Info
Thumb 1634228011 images

Salt Magic

Hope Larson

When a jealous witch curses her family's well, it's up to Vonceil to set things right in an epic journey that will leave her...

More Info
Thumb 1633552857 massai

Le guerrier massaï

Pinabel, Laurent

Un jeune garçon, bercé par les nombreux récits de voyage son père, mène une vie tranquille au bord de la mer. Dans le vestibule...

More Info
Thumb 1633552521 livre

Un livre, c'est magique !

Alméras, Arnaud

Un album avec des rabats et des découpes pour découvrir les livres, la lecture et tous les bienfaits que cela peut apporter : ne...

More Info
Thumb 1633553422 images

There’s a Ghost in this House

Oliver Jeffers

A captivating new picture book with interactive transparent pages, from world-renowned artist Oliver Jeffers.

More Info
Thumb 1633552654 emotions

Nous, les émotions

Oziewicz, Tina

Un panorama des émotions incarnées par 31 créatures surprenantes : l'amour qui illumine, la reconnaissance qui réchauffe, la colère qui explose ou encore la...

More Info
Thumb 1632946596 images

Nina

Traci N. Todd

This illuminating and defining picture book biography illustrated by Caldecott Honoree Christian Robinson, tells the story of little Eunice who grew up to become...

More Info
Thumb 1633553497 images

Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World

Benjamin Alire Sáenz

The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an achingly romantic,...

More Info
Thumb 1633553063 jabari

Vas-y Jabari !

Cornwall, Gaia

Une suite attendue de Jabari plonge. Nous retrouvons avec plaisir Jabari, et la complicité avec son père... et sa soeur maintenant! Jabari invente un...

More Info
Thumb 1632946491 poux

La fin des poux ?

Orbie

Qu’advient-il à une famille de poux lorsqu’ils sont contraints à ne jamais migrer ? Lorsqu’ils ne voient jamais une autre tête s’approcher et qu’ils...

More Info
Thumb 1632946566 images

The Great Bear

David A. Robertson

In this second book in the Narnia-inspired Indigenous middle-grade fantasy series, Eli and Morgan journey once more to Misewa, travelling back in time.Back at...

More Info