Fall 2020 Books For Young Readers and Teen's

August 5, 2020

Fall 2020 Books For Young Readers and Teen's

Looking for some intriguing reads for your teens and young adults? Look no further! We’ve got you covered in both graphic and chapter books: Mystery, suspense, fun and queer reads It’s all here. There are plenty more suggestions to come.

Thumb 1553187416 images

New Kid

Jerry Craft

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new...

More Info
Thumb 1583422130 images

Bug Boys

Laura Knetzger

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic...

More Info
Thumb 1596645657 images

The Boy Who Became a Dragon: A Bruce Lee Story (Library Edition)

Jim Di Bartolo

The astonishing story of martial arts legend Bruce Lee . . . told in spectacular graphic form.Bruce Lee was born on November 27,...

More Info
Thumb 1596645866 images

Beetle & the Hollowbones

Aliza Layne

An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall—perfect for...

More Info
Thumb 1596645959 images

Mr. Wolf's Class #3: Lucky Stars

Aron Nels Steinke

Every day in Mr. Wolf's class is an adventure... even when you have to stay home from school!Mr. Wolf's students are having a "writer's...

More Info
Full width 1596650442 12  books august 2020 edited turned
Graphic and Chapter Books For Teens!
Thumb 1576602837 images

Gender Queer: A Memoir

Maia Kobabe

"It’s also a great resource for those who identify as nonbinary or asexual as well as for those who know someone who identifies that...

More Info
Thumb 1582667353 images

The Fire Never Goes Out

Noelle Stevenson

From Noelle Stevenson, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Nimona, comes a captivating, honest illustrated memoir that finds her turning an important corner...

More Info
Thumb 1579710355 images

The PLAIN Janes

Cecil Castellucci

Meet the Plain Janes--artist activists on a mission to wake up their sleepy suburban town. This cult classic graphic novel is perfect for fans...

More Info
Thumb 1582407630 images

Dragon Hoops

Gene Luen Yang

In his latest graphic novel,Dragon Hoops,New York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high...

More Info
Thumb 1596043317 images

He Must Like You

Danielle Younge-Ullman

An authentic, angry, and surprisingly funny and romantic novel about sexual harassment, from the award-winning author of Everything Beautiful Is Not Ruined.Libby's having a...

More Info
Thumb 1582905798 images

The Fountains of Silence

Ruta Sepetys

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of...

More Info
Thumb 1596041699 images

Burn Our Bodies Down

Rory Power

"[A] deliriously creepy tale...that'll keep your nightmares up at night." --Melissa Albert, New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel WoodFrom the author of...

More Info
Thumb 1596041678 images

A Peculiar Peril

Jeff VanderMeer

A Peculiar Peril is a head-spinning epic about three friends on a quest to protect the world from a threat as unknowable as it...

More Info
Thumb 1596646894 images

We Are Totally Normal

Rahul Kanakia

In this queer contemporary YA, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story, Nandan’s perfect plan for...

More Info

Posted by

Chantal Houtteman

Bookseller | Libraire